A rule has no effect until it's published.
To manage and publish rules, navigate to the left menu under View by Entities and then Rules.

Need a similar rule for a different department, with only minor changes. Use Make a Copy (under Actions) to clone an existing rule, adjust what's different, and save, instead of building it from scratch. See Reusing an Existing Rule?for a worked example.
A rule can always be edited if it needs amendments. When a rule is edited, ExSign allows you to compare the original and the edited version before it can finally be republished. This review allows you to compare all the changes side by side and revert any if not required.
To review the changes made to the rule, click
under Actions column and then click Review Changes.
To remove a rule, click
under Actions column and then Delete. Unlike deleting a server, there's no prerequisite step here, a rule can be deleted directly.