To modify information of a service plan, go to Service Catalog >> Service Plans and click Edit under Actions column and modify details as required.

Fields marked in red are required fields and cannot be left empty.


If you have enabled the option “Do not allow to perform 'Update' action” in Manage Role Permissions, for yourself or for your customers, you or your customers will not be able to edit a Service Plan. For more information, see
Managing Role Permissions.
